The Knot Rocks Charleston


As soon as I was asked to contribute to this amazing event, I knew I wanted to do something out-of-the-box special with the signage. I just love how modern and unique simple acrylic signs look with modern calligraphy, and the lovely ladies of Mac & B. Events happened to agree that these would be the perfect touches for the event. All it took was a little elbow grease to cut all these little acrylic beauties to size, a little help from my gracious husband to create the simple wooden bases, and some chalk marker love and —voilà! I couldn’t help but go a tad overboard with the cotton branch motif, but this was a Charleston party after all.

I was incredibly honored to also be able to do a live calligraphy demo at the party, and had a lot of fun doing personalized name cards for the attendees (blush place cards, black ink, Finetec gold accents). See pics below!

Seriously excited to kick off wedding season with such an amazing group of local wedding professionals.

130

069

081

099

103

179

181

Special thanks to my fellow vendors who all helped make this event so spectacular:

Coordination | Mac & B Events | macandbevents.com
Venue/Bar | The Gadsden House | gadsdenhouse.com
Catering | B. Gourmet Catering | bgourmetcatering.com
Catering | Callie’s Charleston Biscuits | calliesbiscuits.com
Desserts | Swank Desserts | swankdesserts.com
Wine Bar | Blanc de Bleu | blancdebleu.com
Rentals | PDA | pdastage.com
Rentals | Snyder | snyderevents.com
Rentals | EventHaus | eventhausrentals.com
Rentals | Ooh! Events | rentals.oohevents.com
Rentals | Polished | polishedtabletop.com
Floral | Branch Design Studios | branchdesignstudio.com
Cake | Ashley Bakery | ashleybakery.com
Cotton Candy | Pure Fluff | purefluffco.com
Stationary | The Lettered Olive | letteredolive.com
Beauty/Makeup for Executives | Paper Dolls | mycharlestonweddinghair.com
Beauty/Hair | Patrick Navarro | instagram.com/orravan1/
Beauty/Makeup | Madison L. Hughes | instagram.com/hairandmakeup_bymadison/
Entertainment | Bunn DJ Company | bunndjcompany.com
Entertainment | The V-Tones of Charleston | reverbnation.com/thevtonesofcharleston
Entertainment | I Am Heather Rice | iamheatherrice.com
Live Art | Natalie Taylor Humphry | artbynatalietaylor.com
Favors | Cru Catering | crucatering.co
Favors | Duvall Catering | duvallevents.com/cuisine/
Favors | Coastal Kelder | etsy.com/shop/coastalkelder
Photography | Marni Rothschild | marnipictures.com
Videography | EPIC Charleston | epiccharleston.com
Photo Booth | The Photo Booth People | thephotoboothpeople.net


No Comments

Cancel